lists on lists on lists

If I have learned anything over the years it is that LISTS are where it’s at. Bad memory? List. Lots to do? List. Too many thoughts? List!!!

As you may know, I am moving to the Sunshine State!!! So what have I been doing? MAKING LISTS! There is a TON of stuff I need to do before I make my big move. Not only do I have actual internship prep to do, but I need to:

  • obtain a US Visa
  • find a place to live
  • get an up-to-date passport
  • switch to a phone plan with US data/roaming/minutes
  • finish my child life certificate
  • complete school assignments before I leave so I don’t have to do them during the first week of my internship

Yes, this list may be short, but there is A LOT TO DO!

In between all of that stuff, I am still working full-time, volunteering at the hospital and the Ronald McDonald House, and working on my current child life course. Before I make my big move, I am moving from London, ON back to my hometown of Leamington, ON for about a month. I am super excited about this as I have not been home since Easter, and I am missing my family like crazy. However, even though I am so excited to go home, I know that it isn’t exactly going to be relaxing.

This journey is rolling and rolling, I’m just hoping it doesn’t run me over!

On a side note: if anyone has any information regarding getting a Visa and/or knows someone renting a room/apartment near Tampa General Hospital PLEASE LET ME KNOW!Β 

Screen Shot 2016-06-06 at 9.49.49 PM.png

Leave a Reply

