Blog Updates

First and foremost I would like to say, WOW! My blog has been receiving quite a bit of traffic since internship offer day and I have received a lot of emails, Facebook messages, and post comments. Thank you for reaching out to me and hopefully I have been of some help to those who have. For those who have not, but would like to, please do! You can reach me via email at alexandriafriesen@live.com. Feel free to connect with me on Twitter, Instagram, and LinkedIn as well.

For those who don’t know, myself and a friend began a Facebook pageย for Canadian students interested in pursuing child life. In fact the creation of that came after the creation of this blog. After doing research and finding primarily American resources, I decided to start hunting for others like myself – and I found lots! So for those interested, please check out the page and request to join! We would be happy to have you!

There is also another, more general Facebook group for those interested in Child Life as well. Itย is full of wonderful resources, information, and (of course) people.

And lastly, in case you haven’t noticed, I have added a new page to my blog entitled, “What is Child Life?”. Why? Because it is an incredibly common question I receive and I figured it would be good to have for those who may stumble across my blog with a question mark above their heads. Over time I am hoping to add more pages. If you have suggestions of pages you’d like to see, or what else I should include, please don’t hesitate to contact me! I am totally and completely open to any and all suggestions you may have ๐Ÿ™‚

That’s all for now! I hope everyone enjoys their week!

Leave a Reply

