On a roll 

Evening, all and happy Monday. 

Last week two of my child life courses wrapped up and today I am beginning a new course which I am beyond excited for. This course is called Assessment, Preparation, and Medical Terminology. After reading up more on what we will be learning and discussing over the next 12 weeks I really think this course will benefit me when it comes time to do my internship (no, haven’t heard anything yet!). 

My hope and goal for this quarter is that I absorb as much information as I possibly can and use my time to learn wisely and thoroughly.  All of my courses have been crucial and hugely beneficial, but I think that this one in particular will have direct benefits on how I approach clinical interactions and will really help in those scenarios. 

I will keep you updated as the weeks progress 🙂 

Hope everyone enjoyed their long weekend! 

Leave a Reply

